Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Question about scripting
Author Message
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#11
RE: Question about scripting

Everything seem to be correct, have you tried temporary testing a clean default script file? only to make sure that the map can be loaded?

Then if that helps, then add one thing at the time into the script file until it crashes to narrow it down.
09-17-2010, 05:45 PM
Website Find Reply
MulleDK19 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 545
Threads: 21
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 10
#12
RE: Question about scripting

Remove the last } and all symbols after it, then replace it.

[Image: 16455.png]
09-17-2010, 05:55 PM
Find Reply
Armored Cow Offline
Member

Posts: 72
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#13
RE: Question about scripting

I tried both of your ideas. The map loads with a clean, default script, and making sure the } was the last thing of my current script did not fix the problem.

I guess I'll have to slowly go through and see what's causing it.


EDIT: I've found the problem. One of the lines that was playing a sound was apparently causing the script to be corrupt, so after making it play a different sound the map loaded perfectly.

Thanks guys!
09-17-2010, 07:02 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)