Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix
Torque Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 26
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#21
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

"Having fun with the inventory."

Just running around for a couple of minutes and this fix actually work. Even with ImageTrial on pretty high graphic stuff. All menu keys and logo's screen is OK as well as J, tab, etc.
@Thomas sir, you made my night.Smile

p.s. uh forgot - X1600 user.
09-18-2010, 10:14 AM
Find
masteredd Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#22
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Ok I finally downloaded the demo as well and with the fix it worked all fine!
(I already wondered about the tiled loading screen etc.)
My card:
ATI Radeon X1950GT super

Did anyone try the patch with the full game? Big Grin
(or is it illegal?)
09-18-2010, 11:58 AM
Find
Lasse. Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#23
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

(09-18-2010, 11:58 AM)masteredd Wrote: Ok I finally downloaded the demo as well and with the fix it worked all fine!
(I already wondered about the tiled loading screen etc.)
My card:
ATI Radeon X1950GT super

Did anyone try the patch with the full game? Big Grin
(or is it illegal?)
Running the demo exe with full game won't do any good. Like Thomas said, he's working to have full game patched also.
09-18-2010, 12:02 PM
Find
mansarde Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 42
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#24
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Just came back from my friend who has the X1950 pro. And the fix worked like a charm! Smile
Merrily anticipating the full game fix.^^
09-18-2010, 04:08 PM
Find
JordanTate Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#25
Solved: 4 Years ago Thumbs Up  RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

I can confirm this works fully for the demo on a X1950XTX
Thanks for not leaving us in the dark on this, and making us losing our sanity.

No but seriously, I played the demo and at the end I was almost shivering.
Definatly buying the full game once its patched.
Any precise idea when the full game will be done?
09-18-2010, 08:06 PM
Find
tejo.hr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#26
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Fixed double image problem on x1950Pro. Please let us know when full game gets patched.
09-18-2010, 09:39 PM
Find
Demented53 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#27
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

(09-17-2010, 04:37 PM)Thomas Wrote: I think I have fixed all ATI X-series (and probably also Radeon 9xxx ones) issues now (installed a X1650 and after the updates it ran fine).

Attached to this message is an update exe for the DEMO (not full game!) please unzip this into the demo install directory so it replaces Amnesia.exe.

Please say how it went in this thread.

If all is good, this fix will be included in patch for full game, hopefully coming early next week.

Okay, so I downloaded and unzipped the folder, but I don't know what you mean by "Unzip this into the demo install directory so it replaces Amensia.exe" That is my lone problem. Anyone have any ideas / help?
09-19-2010, 01:53 AM
Find
Kuni Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#28
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

(09-19-2010, 01:53 AM)Demented53 Wrote: Okay, so I downloaded and unzipped the folder, but I don't know what you mean by "Unzip this into the demo install directory so it replaces Amensia.exe" That is my lone problem. Anyone have any ideas / help?

Basically, locate the folder (in Program Files) where the Amnesia demo is. Within that folder, find the 'redist' folder and replace Amnesia.exe with the new Amnesia.exe that you have unzipped from the patch .rar Smile
09-19-2010, 09:15 AM
Find
mansarde Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 42
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#29
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

(09-19-2010, 01:53 AM)Demented53 Wrote: Okay, so I downloaded and unzipped the folder, but I don't know what you mean by "Unzip this into the demo install directory so it replaces Amensia.exe" That is my lone problem. Anyone have any ideas / help?

If you bought the game from Steam, then the "amnesia.exe" to replace should be in this directory:
"Steam\steamapps\common\amnesia the dark descent"

If you bought it from Frictional Games directly via the Amnesia website, then it should be in
"Amnesia - The Dark Descent\redist"

And both of these folders should of course be in your "program files" directory.
If you're using a 64bit Operating System, then the folders should be in "program files (x86)".

This is all assuming you didn't change the default directories during installation!
I hope this cuold help, good luck and have fun with the game! You certainly will Big Grin

Edit: Ninja'd by Kuni. But since you can also have the steam version I guess it's ok to have two answers.^^
09-19-2010, 09:17 AM
Find
alexander Rasputin Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#30
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Thank you very very much for the relatively fast fix.
Now testing Big Grin
09-19-2010, 11:17 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)