Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

.bat files not launching
LinkX2011 Offline

Threads: 1
.bat files not launching

I've been trying to get some new full conversion mods to run on my Amnesia. I've been playing the game for a couple of years and have run multiple full conversion mods with no trouble. After I recently factory reset my computer and reinstalled the game, I haven't been able to get any full conversion mods working. All of the mods are installed in the correct folder and when I click to open the .bat file, there is no error message. It opens as normal and closes quickly without launching the game. The path is correct and it launches through Launcher.exe. I've changed it to launch through Amnesia.exe which doesn't work at all. Anyone have this problem and know how to fix it?
I also have the Steam version.
05-04-2016, 09:00 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Threads: 59
RE: .bat files not launching

Edit the .bat file and add "pause" on a new line at the bottom. This should make so that it stays open after finishing, letting you see the error of why it doesn't launch.

If bat files are bothering you, I could suggest my *ahem* Modloader, linked in my signature.
</shameless_self_promotion>

05-04-2016, 10:38 PM
Find
Daemian Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 42

lol.
Also try running those launchers as administrator. You may have lost some permissions on the reset.

05-05-2016, 04:58 AM
Find
LinkX2011 Offline

Thanks for the reply, Mudbill. Doing what you said showed me that the Amnesia Launcher (Launcher.exe) is "not recognized as an internal or an external command, operable program or batch file." I'm not the best with bat files and things like that. Any ideas?

Attached Files
.png   error.png (Size: 4.12 KB / Downloads: 159)
05-07-2016, 03:56 AM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator