Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


having black box error
MCTomazas Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
#1
Not Solved having black box error

i created account in here soo i coud find answer to problem with penumbra overture soo i having a problem when first time instaled game it sad openal32.dll is missing i fixed that but then when i try run game it gives me black box error can somebody help me with this one i woud be thankfull
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2017, 02:42 PM by MCTomazas.)
01-10-2017, 02:41 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Online
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,576
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#2
Not Solved RE: having black box error

If a .dll is missing, it likely means that something went wrong with the installation. Where did you get the game from? Have you tried installing it again?

Penumbra creates a hpl.log file. Can you upload that or paste its contents here? You can find the hpl.log file by following Problem X of the Troubleshooting Guide.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
01-10-2017, 04:40 PM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)