Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Controller Broken?
SamChurch Offline

Threads: 3
Controller Broken?

So before I start, I haven't tried playing on another PC so I don't know if this is an issue that will stick with my Steam profile or just that specific PC. That said, I started playing A:TDD with an Xbox One controller right off the bat. I got to the point where you end up in a prison and I believe I went a little bit into the prison. I pause and walk away for about an hour. When I come back and unpause it, I try to move forward (L-Stick up) and the guy jumps instead of moving. "That's odd..." so I try the R-Trigger, Which I believe was to sprint. He starts looking at the ceiling. Didn't even bother trying any other button. I unplug the controller, plug it back in, and try again. Same issue. I unplug it again and this time try another XB1 controller. Still an issue. I quit and closed the game and Steam itself, and launched the game again. Still an issue. I even deleted the save, created a new one, and tried it there. Still an issue. Searching for this issue and solutions have come to nothing. Any advice? Or maybe someone else has had a similar experience?

Thanks in advance
01-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Find
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 145
RE: Controller Broken?

Is it possible that all the controls were reset?

Trying is the first step to success.
01-14-2017, 01:17 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Threads: 59

Your game settings are stored in \Documents separately from the game install files, so if something changes there, for example reinstalling the game will not update that folder, so things remain the same.

By hitting "Start new game" the settings are still the same. Even a new profile has certain settings remain, though controls should get reset to default. Have you tried creating a new profile? Have you tried going into the control settings and editing the key setup?