Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Sanity Potion Not Usable
AGP Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 448
Threads: 45
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 23
#1
Sanity Potion Not Usable

I've been having this problem for a while and decided finally that it was time to consult the forum.

For some reason, when I playtest my mod, the sanity potion is unusable. You can select from the inventory but instead of "consuming it", it becomes an object, much like a key or crowbar, to use on another object.

I've no idea why this started happening or even how to fix this.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

06-14-2017, 11:44 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,671
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 171
#2
RE: Sanity Potion Not Usable

Sounds like your sanity potion entity has been changed from Item > SanityPotion to something like Item > Puzzle (which is default). Tried deleting it and verifying the game cache (for Steam that is)? You could also manually edit it in the Model Editor, but it's always best to have the original file.

06-15-2017, 07:52 AM
Find Reply
AGP Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 448
Threads: 45
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 23
#3
RE: Sanity Potion Not Usable

Thank you so much, Mudbill. That did the trick perfectly, and it even fixed a few other issues I had. I guess when in doubt: validate.

06-18-2017, 06:36 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)