Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Need Skybox Fixing
theyhunger Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
#1
[SOLVED] Need Skybox Fixing

I want to use these skyboxes but it seems like it only shows the first picture instead of all 6 of them. If anyone is interested in helping me with these cubemaps, let me know and I will send either the .dds files (for both) or the 6 .jpg pictures (for second skybox) via email. Thanks!
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2018, 05:12 PM by theyhunger.)
07-14-2017, 06:13 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#2
RE: Need Skybox Fixing

https://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tu...tutorial_7

Grab the DevIL.dll from the above wiki entry and replace the one in Amnesia's install directory with that one.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 07-15-2017, 09:15 AM by Romulator.)
07-15-2017, 09:14 AM
Find Reply
theyhunger Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Need Skybox Fixing

(07-15-2017, 09:14 AM)Romulator Wrote: https://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tu...tutorial_7

Grab the DevIL.dll from the above wiki entry and replace the one in Amnesia's install directory with that one.

Thank you so much Romulator! You've been a big help. Smile
07-15-2017, 01:57 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#4
RE: Need Skybox Fixing

Hah, no problem Smile

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
07-16-2017, 03:41 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)