Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Does the level editor work on Windows 10?
Applekingen Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2018
Reputation: 0
#1
Not Solved Does the level editor work on Windows 10?

I downloaded the 1.3. version and unpacked it to my amnesia folder. Then it could not be open so i did a trounleshooting and the answer was that it supports Windows 8 but not 10.

Help plz!
01-12-2018, 10:43 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#2
Not Solved RE: Does the level editor work on Windows 10?

Try downloading the 1.2 Level Editor zip, then copying all the contents in there to the Amnesia folder, then "update" to 1.3 by copying those over to the same folder, replacing all files. Or rather, install the 1.2 editor first, then do the 1.3 editor.

The 1.2 editor has come files which the 1.3 does not, so those need to be included.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
01-13-2018, 03:13 AM
Find Reply
Applekingen Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2018
Reputation: 0
#3
Not Solved RE: Does the level editor work on Windows 10?

(01-13-2018, 03:13 AM)Romulator Wrote: Try downloading the 1.2 Level Editor zip, then copying all the contents in there to the Amnesia folder, then "update" to 1.3 by copying those over to the same folder, replacing all files. Or rather, install the 1.2 editor first, then do the 1.3 editor.

The 1.2 editor has come files which the 1.3 does not, so those need to be included.

I tried but it said that it can not find SDL.dll, zibwapi.dll, DevIL.dll and glew32.dll.
01-13-2018, 09:13 AM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)