Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


My mouse problem
japanesewhisky Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
#1
My mouse problem

Hey

For those of you who still play this game, I need some help.

Basically I got a new ROG Strix and on it, whenever I launch Amnesia, my mouse starts spazzing out and for a few seconds I can control it but then it just appears on the opposite side on the screen and so on. Now I am aware that there is a trick where you can right click the .exe file and go to properties and after that go to compatibility, and check that DPI box. But that won't work for me either. I really don't know what's wrong. I think that on my PC it says ''Override high DPI scaling behavior, Scaling preformed by:Application, System or System(Enhanced)'', but on other people's PC'S it seems to say ''Disable display scaling on high dpi devices''

Please help and I am grateful for every answer you guys bother to leave Big Grin

Sincierly

JW

(Below is my ''Properties tab for the Amnesia.exe file)


Attached Files
.png   Capture.PNG (Size: 172.03 KB / Downloads: 3)
04-11-2018, 04:29 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,697
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 172
#2
RE: My mouse problem

The DPI scaling setting was changed in an update of Windows 10. I believe using the "Application" setting is appropriate. However, I can't guarantee this will fix your mouse issue, but worth a try. If it doesn't, feel free to try the other scaling modes as well.

04-12-2018, 03:10 AM
Find Reply
japanesewhisky Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: My mouse problem

(04-12-2018, 03:10 AM)Mudbill Wrote: The DPI scaling setting was changed in an update of Windows 10. I believe using the "Application" setting is appropriate. However, I can't guarantee this will fix your mouse issue, but worth a try. If it doesn't, feel free to try the other scaling modes as well.
None of them worked, but thank you for your suggestions Big Grin
04-12-2018, 03:14 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,697
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 172
#4
RE: My mouse problem

It could be that some other software is interfering with the game. If you have other things running, try shutting them down. Especially look for things like "game boosters" or mouse related software, or even antivirus.

04-12-2018, 11:48 PM
Find Reply
japanesewhisky Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: My mouse problem

(04-12-2018, 11:48 PM)Mudbill Wrote: It could be that some other software is interfering with the game. If you have other things running, try shutting them down. Especially look for things like "game boosters" or mouse related software, or even antivirus.
That didnt work either...

(04-12-2018, 11:48 PM)Mudbill Wrote: It could be that some other software is interfering with the game. If you have other things running, try shutting them down. Especially look for things like "game boosters" or mouse related software, or even antivirus.
That didnt work either...
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2018, 05:13 PM by japanesewhisky.)
04-13-2018, 05:13 PM
Find Reply
japanesewhisky Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: My mouse problem

(04-12-2018, 11:48 PM)Mudbill Wrote: It could be that some other software is interfering with the game. If you have other things running, try shutting them down. Especially look for things like "game boosters" or mouse related software, or even antivirus.
Fixed it at last, I reinstalled the game and I went to redist and clicked launcher there and it somehow fixed it, nevertheless I still appreciate you man Big Grin
04-13-2018, 10:35 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,697
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 172
#7
RE: My mouse problem

Strange, but glad you got it sorted!

04-14-2018, 02:02 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)