Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Game is not shown correctly in 4K Resolution
Skyfighter45 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
#1
Not Solved The Game is not shown correctly in 4K Resolution

I did bought a 4K monitor and everything seems alright. All games are working perfectly on 4K. Just Amnesia TDD not. If I choose a resoloution over 1080x1024, then the Edge is missing and I just see a small part of the screen. For example if I choose 3840x2160, just a small part is seeable. On the left I can see the 'ia' from Amnesia and on the right only the first letters of the menu options. But i can still click the not seeable menu otions if I move the mouse out of the Screen.

Sorry for my bad english. Hope anyone can help me though.

Thanks,
Skyfighter45
10-11-2018, 12:16 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,733
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 173
#2
Not Solved RE: The Game is not shown correctly in 4K Resolution

Try to set the compatibility option for DPI scaling on Amnesia.exe. Use one of the other options. See if that helps.

10-11-2018, 12:55 AM
Find Reply
Skyfighter45 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
#3
Not Solved RE: The Game is not shown correctly in 4K Resolution

(10-11-2018, 12:55 AM)Mudbill Wrote: Try to set the compatibility option for DPI scaling on Amnesia.exe. Use one of the other options. See if that helps.

mmh It didn't worked. It Simply changed Nothing. btw I have windows 10 64bit NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 OC.
The Game looks this way: (Why can't I do any attachments?)
(This post was last modified: 10-11-2018, 01:57 AM by Skyfighter45.)
10-11-2018, 01:53 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,733
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 173
#4
Not Solved RE: The Game is not shown correctly in 4K Resolution

You can upload an image to http://imgur.com and either link it here or put the direct link inside [img] tags to embed it.

I'm not actually 100% sure if Amnesia works in 4k at all.

10-14-2018, 07:32 PM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)