Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Level Editor Help How to hide light?
Buchka123 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 8
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 1
#1
How to hide light?

Hello, i want to import Penumbra's infected with flashlight model. When i put it in level editor on my map and deactivate it, light from flashlight become hidden, but when i enter the game , light is not hidden, but model is. How to make light deactivated while model too? Sorry for my English if it is bad.


Attached Files
.png   helpme2.png (Size: 321.64 KB / Downloads: 134)
.png   helpme1.png (Size: 469 KB / Downloads: 129)
10-21-2017, 09:00 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#2
RE: How to hide light?

What happens when you try to disable the light itself in the entity? Before you hide the entity, include this line:

PHP Code: (Select All)
SetLampLit("MonsterName_LightName"falsefalse); 

Where MonsterName is the name of your entity, and the LightName is the name of the light attached to the entity. Open up the monster in the Model Editor and check the name of the Light, and put that name there.

If it were, for example, called InfectedMonster, and the light was called SpotLight_1, then the code would look like:

PHP Code: (Select All)
SetLampLit("InfectedMonster_SpotLight_1"falsefalse); 

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
10-21-2017, 12:47 PM
Find
Buchka123 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 8
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: How to hide light?

(10-21-2017, 12:47 PM)Romulator Wrote: What happens when you try to disable the light itself in the entity? Before you hide the entity, include this line:

PHP Code: (Select All)
SetLampLit("MonsterName_LightName"falsefalse); 

Where MonsterName is the name of your entity, and the LightName is the name of the light attached to the entity. Open up the monster in the Model Editor and check the name of the Light, and put that name there.

If it were, for example, called InfectedMonster, and the light was called SpotLight_1, then the code would look like:

PHP Code: (Select All)
SetLampLit("InfectedMonster_SpotLight_1"falsefalse); 

Idea
Thank you very much! It is working now! A little remark: the function to disable lights is - SetLightVisible("", bool), SetLampLit for lamps. Angel
10-21-2017, 03:23 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#4
RE: How to hide light?

(10-21-2017, 03:23 PM)Buchka123 Wrote: Idea
Thank you very much! It is working now! A little remark: the function to disable lights is - SetLightVisible("", bool), SetLampLit for lamps. Angel

Haha, no problem! After reconsidering, it was probably going to be SetLightVisible or SetLampLit. Either way, I'm glad to hear you got it working! Good luck with your CS! Smile

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
10-21-2017, 05:35 PM
Find
HappyMatt12345 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 6
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: How to hide light?

OMG! Thank... YOU! Ive been trying to get an enemy I created for my CS to work for AGES, and this thread solved the problem, as the enemy has lights in it to mimic a glowing creature.
10-23-2018, 02:01 AM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#6
RE: How to hide light?

Gonna have to lock this thread due to its age. Happy to hear your appreciation though!

10-23-2018, 10:00 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)