Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Importing a Wall from Perumba
Gamemakingdude Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 470
Threads: 82
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 9
#1
Importing a Wall from Perumba

I've looked in the Penumbra folders and there's no msh file for the walls. So how could i get them into Amensia?

Rep if like me or im helpful or you love my stories!
Stephanos house
11-24-2010, 02:13 PM
Find Reply
house Offline
Member

Posts: 195
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
#2
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

You have to make the .msh files yourself with model editor.
11-24-2010, 06:08 PM
Find Reply
ThePaSch Offline
Member

Posts: 108
Threads: 11
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

The levels in Penumbra were models in entirety themselves. There are no walls, simply because there wasn't any tool for creating levels. The levels were entirely created in a 3D program.
Don't slap me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure it's like that.
11-24-2010, 10:58 PM
Find Reply
house Offline
Member

Posts: 195
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
#4
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

Really? Wow.
11-25-2010, 03:59 AM
Find Reply
Everlone Offline
Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
#5
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

You can convert the textures from the Penumbra walls and make it with the plane function.
But i think like ThePaSch, there is no another way.

[Image: 555233.jpg]
11-25-2010, 06:26 AM
Find Reply
Gamemakingdude Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 470
Threads: 82
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 9
#6
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

(11-25-2010, 06:26 AM)Everlone Wrote: You can convert the textures from the Penumbra walls and make it with the plane function.
But i think like ThePaSch, there is no another way.

How did you get the walls from penumbra then?

Rep if like me or im helpful or you love my stories!
Stephanos house
11-25-2010, 07:12 AM
Find Reply
Gamemakingdude Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 470
Threads: 82
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 9
#7
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

I've tried using planes but when i make them into the walls its impossible to re-just them in the right postition.

Rep if like me or im helpful or you love my stories!
Stephanos house
11-25-2010, 09:40 AM
Find Reply
Everlone Offline
Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
#8
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

I use the plane as wall. And for re-justing i experience with the position(write the numbers manual in the X/Y or Z axis)
Look @ my project how i did it.

And in the second register you can change the solution of the texture.

Hope it help you, if not work tell me again.

[Image: 555233.jpg]
11-25-2010, 11:04 AM
Find Reply
Gamemakingdude Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 470
Threads: 82
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 9
#9
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

(11-25-2010, 11:04 AM)Everlone Wrote: I use the plane as wall. And for re-justing i experience with the position(write the numbers manual in the X/Y or Z axis)
Look @ my project how i did it.

And in the second register you can change the solution of the texture.

Hope it help you, if not work tell me again.

For some reason it won't let me open your demo and it crashes.

Rep if like me or im helpful or you love my stories!
Stephanos house
11-25-2010, 11:16 AM
Find Reply
LoneWolf Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 308
Threads: 43
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#10
RE: Importing a Wall from Perumba

(11-25-2010, 11:04 AM)Everlone Wrote: I use the plane as wall. And for re-justing i experience with the position(write the numbers manual in the X/Y or Z axis)
Look @ my project how i did it.

And in the second register you can change the solution of the texture.

Hope it help you, if not work tell me again.

Yeah ive tried using them, they work fine. You could make the default mansion wall then put the plane over it, basically to change the wall paper. But yeah its just a flat surface sadly.
11-25-2010, 06:12 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)