Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2 issues
RaXZerGamingZ Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2019
Reputation: 0
#1
2 issues

Hello, for "my" custom story, i want to make 2 changes one of which doesn't seem to work, and the other i have no idea how to add

1: Sanity regain color, i want it to be red but it doesn't work, i have tried this
SanityGain_Color = "red" i tried swapping red with color codes but it doesnt work


2: i need Sanity reaching 0 to do 20 damage, haven't found a clue on how to do that if it's even possible at all

help is appreciated
02-01-2019, 07:39 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#2
RE: 2 issues

SanityGain_Color = "0.3 0.3 0.5 1"

This is the default. You should stick to the same format. In this case it's an RGBA format with values between 0 and 1. So pure red would be "1 0 0 1".

As for your second request, you'd probably need something like a looping timer which checks the player's current sanity and applies the damage if it's 0.

PHP Code: (Select All)
void Timer(string &in asTimer)
{
    if(GetPlayerSanity() <= 0.0f)
    {
        GivePlayerDamage(20.0f);
        GivePlayerSanity(1.0f);
    }
    AddTimer("loop"1.0f"Timer");


02-03-2019, 04:08 AM
Find
Darkfire Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 371
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 15
#3
RE: 2 issues

Your mod isn't a Custom Story anymore. Take into consideration that changing SanityGain_Color makes your mod a Full Conversion, which is handled quite differently

(This post was last modified: 02-03-2019, 07:54 PM by Darkfire.)
02-03-2019, 06:20 PM
Find
RaXZerGamingZ Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2019
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: 2 issues

I see, i'll have to scrap the red sanity regain then since i'm a novice at all this.

For the second thing, i get an error, not sure why, i tried to fix it but ended up with a different error so i'm not sure what to do, maybe i put the scripts in the wrong file? don't know these things too well
02-13-2019, 12:40 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#5
RE: 2 issues

Can you post your script file?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
02-13-2019, 11:51 AM
Find
RaXZerGamingZ Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2019
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: 2 issues

I'll make it easy and just link the Custom Story

https://www.moddb.com/mods/amnesia-the-d...tical-mode
02-16-2019, 02:41 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)