Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
models do not see two or more textures
Uroboros Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
#1
Not Solved models do not see two or more textures

Hello everyone, please tell me, I am making models for amnesia, the model editor does not recognize models with 2 or more textures, what should I do?
05-18-2019, 09:59 AM
Find Reply
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 505
Threads: 23
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#2
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

HPL does not support multiple textures per submesh. However, it does support multiple submeshes, so each submesh should have it's own material.

This forum is dead
05-18-2019, 12:57 PM
Find Reply
Uroboros Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
#3
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

And how can I do this?
05-18-2019, 01:20 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,799
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 176
#4
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

In your 3D modeling program like Maya or Blender.

05-18-2019, 04:06 PM
Find Reply
Uroboros Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
#5
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

But can I do it in 3ds max ?, and tell me the sequence, otherwise I’m trying to add models to amnesia for the first time

(This post was last modified: 05-19-2019, 02:02 AM by Uroboros.)
05-19-2019, 12:36 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,799
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 176
#6
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

I don't use 3dsMax so I don't know, but this process is dependent on the modeling software and has nothing to do with HPL. I suggest you look up tutorials on how to use 3dsMax.

05-19-2019, 09:29 PM
Find Reply
Uroboros Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
#7
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

did not work out (I will then do it on one texture, because I didn’t understand, I’ll do full conversion further
05-20-2019, 04:32 AM
Find Reply
Darkfire Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 364
Threads: 21
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 15
#8
Not Solved RE: models do not see two or more textures

3DS is not very popular among HPL2 modders, but if you switch to Blender or Maya you'll get lots of feedback.

Also join the Discord server if you want more immediate feedback
Invitation link(you need an account first):
https://discord.gg/6CpjseC

05-22-2019, 06:05 PM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)