Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
FATAL ERROR RENDER #0
alfie909 Offline

Threads: 1
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago Sad  FATAL ERROR RENDER #0

ok here i go...... i am a total noob when it comes to computer specs and what-not but i have some common knowlage. Every time i start up the game i get the fatal error #0 thing.I tried on the lowest settings.

i have a dell inspiron1545

2.19 GHz

2.0 GB of RAM

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition (build 7600), 64-bit

Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

Hardware T&L Yes
Pixel Shader version 4.0
Vertex Shader version 4.0
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Ill admit that i copied and pasted all that stuff...... PLZ HELPSad
12-29-2010, 11:56 AM
Find
FilthyHeadshot Offline

Threads: 2
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago RE: FATAL ERROR RENDER #0

Amnesia: The Dark Descent does not work with default Intel video cards, also known as "integrated" video cards. The main reason of this error is that a lot of integrated Intel video cards don't support OpenGL (a lot of them only support DirectX). I feel your pain.
(This post was last modified: 12-30-2010, 09:52 AM by FilthyHeadshot.)
12-30-2010, 09:50 AM
Find
Upyours192 Offline

(12-30-2010, 09:50 AM)FilthyHeadshot Wrote: Amnesia: The Dark Descent does not work with default Intel video cards, also known as "integrated" video cards. I feel your pain.

Crap. Okay, so I suppose that truly means that I cannot run it either no matter what I do.

I apologize for posting a whole new thread then...