Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
can't install HPL2 Editor Suite
nekrodamus Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago can't install HPL2 Editor Suite

I have Ubuntu 10.10 and installed Amnesia with the default settings (the Launcher.bin64 file is in /home/nekro/Amnesia).
When i run HPL's installer, the window opens and it shows the correct path of the game: "/home/nekro/Amnesia", but when i click on the "next" button, a pop-up appears saying "Could not find existing install of Amnesia in /home/nekro/Amnesia".
What's that i'm doing wrong?
Thanks!
01-05-2011, 06:47 AM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: can't install HPL2 Editor Suite

Are you running the full version of Amnesia? The tools will only install for the full version of amnesia. The installer checks for several files that are ONLY installed with the full version of the game.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
01-05-2011, 04:03 PM
Website Find
nekrodamus Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: can't install HPL2 Editor Suite

(01-05-2011, 04:03 PM)Urkle Wrote: Are you running the full version of Amnesia? The tools will only install for the full version of amnesia. The installer checks for several files that are ONLY installed with the full version of the game.

Yep. I downloaded and install the full version (at least i think that's what some guys at frictional sold me Smile).
I try with my user and with sudo, but i'm still stuck.
01-05-2011, 04:56 PM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#4
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: can't install HPL2 Editor Suite

You can bypass the validity checks by running the installer in unattended mode
hpl_editor_suite.sh -u -l -d /home/nekro/Amnesia/

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
01-06-2011, 03:18 PM
Website Find
nekrodamus Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: can't install HPL2 Editor Suite

(01-06-2011, 03:18 PM)Urkle Wrote: You can bypass the validity checks by running the installer in unattended mode
hpl_editor_suite.sh -u -l -d /home/nekro/Amnesia/

Ok! That's it.
It install perfectly and without complaints and work preety good!
Thanks a lot!
Do you know what was wrong?
01-06-2011, 04:16 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)