Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Surround on Mac possible?
PrZen Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago Surround on Mac possible?

Hello and thanks for fantastic games!!!!

I wonder if Black Plague or Amnesia can be played with Surround 5.1 in Mac OsX?

I am now playing these Steam games on my Bootcamp partition with Surround working, but I would love to not having to reboot into Windows Xp to play...

Thanks again for making me scared :-)

Persen
01-11-2011, 06:25 PM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Surround on Mac possible?

Unfortunately, I do not believe OS X supports surround, otherwise you would be hearing it as we are using the system provided OpenAL on Mac OS X.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
01-11-2011, 06:50 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)