Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Placing a big floor
Vradcly Offline
Member

Posts: 100
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Placing a big floor

Ok, there must be an easier way then the one i use to get a good floor in the rooms. I want the floor to have an original looping picture instead of scaling in size as I make it bigger. But i don't get how...

Placing the floor piece by piece is getting very frustrating... especially since the room I am currently building is really big.
01-13-2011, 12:57 AM
Find Reply
Nitrowing Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 4
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: Placing a big floor

Use a simple plane with the floor texture you want on it. It will tile the texture rather than stretch it and can be expanded over huge area instantly.
(This post was last modified: 01-13-2011, 01:07 AM by Nitrowing.)
01-13-2011, 01:07 AM
Find Reply
Vradcly Offline
Member

Posts: 100
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Placing a big floor

Ohhh Big Grin. Thx alot
01-13-2011, 01:25 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)