Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
sound wont play -.-
sassix Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
sound wont play -.-

yo,

my sound wont play and i dont know why

Quote:void delaytimer1(string &in asTimer)
{
SetSwingDoorClosed("mansion_1", true, true);
.....
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "sounds\breath.ogg", "Player", 0, true);
.....
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion_1", 5,5, "");
AddTimer("delay_timer", 4, "delaytimer2");
}
the dots are just for show u which script wont work.

i tryed it in different ways
sounds\breath.ogg
sounds/breath.ogg
sounds\breath
sounds/breath
breath
breath.ogg

The sound is in my costum story folder ( custom_stories/paranoid/sounds )
the sounds rent original i downloaded them and converted to .ogg.
can someone help me :S ?
(This post was last modified: 01-13-2011, 08:00 PM by sassix.)
01-13-2011, 07:59 PM
Find
xiphirx Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 662
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
#2
RE: sound wont play -.-

try

custom_stories\paranoid\sounds\breath.ogg

01-13-2011, 08:12 PM
Find
sassix Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: sound wont play -.-

(01-13-2011, 08:12 PM)xiphirx Wrote: try

custom_stories\paranoid\sounds\breath.ogg

nope , still not working ._.
01-13-2011, 08:26 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#4
RE: sound wont play -.-

Wait, you have to show an entity if you want to play the sound on entity, like this:
PlaySoundAtEntity("Breath", "breath.ogg","Player", 0.5f, true);

Or, use this:

PlayMusic(string& asMusicFile, bool abLoop, float afVolume, float afFadeTime, int alPrio, bool abResume);

(This post was last modified: 01-13-2011, 08:43 PM by Tanshaydar.)
01-13-2011, 08:41 PM
Website Find
sassix Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: sound wont play -.-

(01-13-2011, 08:41 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote: Wait, you have to show an entity if you want to play the sound on entity, like this:
PlaySoundAtEntity("Breath", "breath.ogg","Player", 0.5f, true);

Or, use this:

PlayMusic(string& asMusicFile, bool abLoop, float afVolume, float afFadeTime, int alPrio, bool abResume);

na, i tryed it onstar() aswell but just dont work Sad
01-13-2011, 08:44 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#6
RE: sound wont play -.-

If you want to use it as an ambiance sound, just use it this way:
PlayMusic("white_intro", false, 0.6f, 1.0f, 0, false);

white_intro is the name of the music that I use. Don't add .ogg to the end. 0.6 is volume, you can change it.
Place your music into custom_stories\your mod\music

(This post was last modified: 01-13-2011, 08:52 PM by Tanshaydar.)
01-13-2011, 08:51 PM
Website Find
sassix Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: sound wont play -.-

(01-13-2011, 08:51 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote: If you want to use it as an ambiance sound, just use it this way:
PlayMusic("white_intro", false, 0.6f, 1.0f, 0, false);

white_intro is the name of the music that I use. Don't add .ogg to the end. 0.6 is volume, you can change it.
Place your music into custom_stories\your mod\music

awsome , this works fine for me. Thx mister !!
01-13-2011, 08:59 PM
Find
Tottel Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: sound wont play -.-

There's no need to define the path to your sound. It will automatically check in the 'sounds' folder in your custom story folder.

EDIT: What Tanshaydar just said.. :/
(This post was last modified: 01-13-2011, 09:47 PM by Tottel.)
01-13-2011, 09:47 PM
Find
sassix Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: sound wont play -.-

(01-13-2011, 09:47 PM)Tottel Wrote: There's no need to define the path to your sound. It will automatically check in the 'sounds' folder in your custom story folder.

EDIT: What Tanshaydar just said.. :/

y i know, but it wont play this fucking sound, the music script works fine, but i need 2 sounds at the same time so i cant use music script there , at least i need one "playsoundatentity" script Sad
01-14-2011, 01:26 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#10
RE: sound wont play -.-

It depends on what you want to do. Two music at the same time wouldn't fit for ambiance music, if they both are ambiance sounds. But you can place the music on another entity.

For the entity sounds, you should place your sounds into custom_stories\your mod\sound folder. And you should name it in the code piece.

01-14-2011, 02:25 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)