Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Nkmols' question
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#21
RE: Nkmols' question

junkfood2121 Wrote:I don't think you're going to have the brackets after the "else".

It doesn't matter when it's a single line, but it's bad scripting imo if you don't put them.

@nkmol
I think the category has to be 'Message'.

SetMessage("Message", "CabinetLocked", -1);

<CATEGORY Name="Message">
    <Entry Name="CabinetLocked">It's locked</Entry>
</CATEGORY>

Also make sure you play your map using Custom Story in the main menu.

(This post was last modified: 02-27-2011, 06:06 PM by Pandemoneus.)
02-27-2011, 05:59 PM
Find Reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#22
RE: Nkmols' question

i see i already did that before Tongue but that doesn't work either Tongue
02-27-2011, 06:25 PM
Find Reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#23
RE: Nkmols' question

previous still isn't solved, but already got a new question Wink

how to let this script to work, SetEntityPlayerLookAtCallback(string& asName, string& asCallback, bool abRemoveWhenLookedAt);
if i get this to work i could use areas to i geuss. atm i use the callback in the leveleditor.
because this one doesn't work, my callback ; SetEntityPlayerLookAtCallback("corpse_male_leg_1", "Scare_GrundFood", true);
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2011, 07:14 AM by nkmol.)
03-02-2011, 07:13 AM
Find Reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#24
RE: Nkmols' question

just solved whith a blackbox Tongue my next question.

When creating a new model and adding it to the game. Do i need to preload it somehow, because it crashing when i put it ingame? In the ModelViewer it works perfect.btw i've made a joint saw.
03-03-2011, 05:21 PM
Find Reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#25
RE: Nkmols' question

oke, i think i found the problem. But didn't solved it yet. The crash has something to do whith my model, precisly whith the "User Defined Variables". As soon as i add those to my model, it is crashing. I just setted the Variables of a lever Tongue Don't know what i did wrong :S
03-04-2011, 02:44 PM
Find Reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#26
RE: Nkmols' question

BUMP Smile need some help whith this Tongue feel free to ask, if you don't understand the question Tongue
03-06-2011, 06:51 PM
Find Reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#27
RE: Nkmols' question

My Model it working in Mapview and in the ModelEditor. I can move the BoneSaw_joint as it suppose to move. But when i start my map the "EXCEPTION_ACCES_VIOLATION" error shows up in the BlackBox :S sorry i keep asking, i'm out of solutions Tongue
03-08-2011, 06:25 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)