Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Feedback from a 16 year old casual gamer
hollowleviathan Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 2
RE: Feedback from a 16 year old casual gamer

In half of all the alternate realities of the Earth, I've been playing Civilization II constantly for the last 15 years.
03-16-2011, 11:14 PM
Find
gandalf91 Offline

Threads: 13

Just played through the Eye of the Beholder series (1990-93) a couple years back. Tongue
03-16-2011, 11:29 PM
Find
Bek Offline

Threads: 4

(03-15-2011, 09:04 PM)Lee Wrote: He probably was engineered to be better than a normal soldier. Of course there are RPG elements, but you don't design a super-agent to start out as a fucking cripple who is more likely to die than gain experience in his field training.
You start off with 5000 xp points which is more than enough to train you up in two weapon sets. You also start out "trained" in pistols.
(03-15-2011, 09:04 PM)Lee Wrote: Of course I didn't finish it. Because it was terribly built full of bad game design choices.
Like what? Poor AI? Granted, it's pretty bad, but that was a problem with the technology. It's good enough to sound alarms etc though.
Deus Ex is the best example of gameplay I can think of. Multiple approaches to everything.
03-17-2011, 11:56 AM
Find
Deu sex Offline

Threads: 26

(03-17-2011, 11:56 AM)Bek Wrote:
(03-15-2011, 09:04 PM)Lee Wrote: He probably was engineered to be better than a normal soldier. Of course there are RPG elements, but you don't design a super-agent to start out as a fucking cripple who is more likely to die than gain experience in his field training.
You start off with 5000 xp points which is more than enough to train you up in two weapon sets. You also start out "trained" in pistols.
(03-15-2011, 09:04 PM)Lee Wrote: Of course I didn't finish it. Because it was terribly built full of bad game design choices.