Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Where to place the .lang file when in dev_user mode?
iNs Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
[SOLVED] Where to place the .lang file when in dev_user mode?

Hey there.

I just started with map creation and want to know:
- Where do I have to place the .lang file when Iam in dev_user mode?
- Is 'english.lang' correct?
- Can I add and display 'quests' via 'AddQuest'-function in dev_user mode?

I did not find an answer to that questions via Forum-Search and Wiki.


Regards
iNs
(This post was last modified: 04-04-2011, 12:01 AM by iNs.)
03-31-2011, 06:30 PM
Find Reply
MrBigzy Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 616
Threads: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
#2
RE: Where to place the .lang file when in dev_user mode?

You'd have to use the main game's lang file. You can still debug with custom stories if you enable the menu, and then just use your own lang file.
03-31-2011, 08:55 PM
Find Reply
iNs Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Where to place the .lang file when in dev_user mode?

Ok, thank you.

I just use 'custom_stories' folder now and activated the menu, as you told me.
Everything works fine now and it is still easy to debug.
03-31-2011, 10:36 PM
Find Reply
MrBigzy Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 616
Threads: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
#4
RE: Where to place the .lang file when in dev_user mode?

Yup, I do the same thing. Smile
03-31-2011, 10:40 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)