Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tips for a newbie?
SirFC Offline

Threads: 1
Tips for a newbie?

I am very new to the game and I have just entered the Machine Room area. But prior to this, I got confused a lot and played very cautiously. Is it norm to play like that? Here is the first part to my play through and you can kind of tell what im saying by watching some parts of it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-aVgejPSKg

Any tips and advice are really helpful all! And if you have any suggestions on how to play, I am doing a series on this game so please let me and sub to see more, really appreciate any help! Thanks all,

From, Needsnewshorts, FC.
04-15-2011, 03:54 AM
Find
Serena Offline

Threads: 2
RE: Tips for a newbie?

Nothing at all wrong with playing cautiously - there's a LOT of atmosphere to absorb while you do. On the other hand, sometimes stumbling and harried can be a lot of fun.

Personally I found that not knowing if I should be rushing or not made things all the more nerve-wracking x.x
04-15-2011, 12:25 PM
Find
eiahmon Offline

Threads: 13

My best advice for you is to listen. Have a good pair of headphones and use them. Not only does this allow you to hear the totally awesome soundtrack and nerve wracking sound effects, but sound also gives you that split second warning whenever a monster is in the area.

Have fun! Smile

What has been seen, cannot be unseen.
04-16-2011, 06:27 AM
Find
Brennenburg Offline

Threads: 9

If there is a monster near, HIDE IN THE CLOSEST CLOSET!

[Image: TRcp2.png]
04-16-2011, 12:27 PM
Find
SirFC Offline

(04-16-2011, 06:27 AM)eiahmon Wrote: My best advice for you is to listen. Have a good pair of headphones and use them. Not only does this allow you to hear the totally awesome soundtrack and nerve wracking sound effects, but sound also gives you that split second warning whenever a monster is in the area.