Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anyone need help?
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Threads: 22
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

If you mean with Would this work: The lights go off. Then Yes. I think that would work correctly.
05-18-2011, 10:26 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-18-2011, 10:14 PM)Wonderbread Wrote: Okay cool, so would this work?

// Makes the Player look at the door after it closes behind them, looks back down hallway, lights go out, and grunt is seen walking.

{

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "RoomTwoArea", "CollideRoomTwoArea", true, 1);

}

void CollideRoomTwoArea(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    SetSwingDoorClosed("mansion_1", true, true);
    StartPlayerLookAt("mansion_1", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
    Addtimer("", 1.5f, "EndLook1");
}

void EndLook1(string &in asTimer)
{
    StopPlayerLookAt();
}

{
    StartPlayerLookAt("default_wall_180", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
    Addtimer("", 2.5f, "EndLook1");
    SetLampLit("Torch_6", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_7", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_8", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_9", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_10", false, true);
    SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_2" , true);
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_2", "MonsterPath2a", 1, "");

}

void EndLook1(string &in asTimer)
{
    StopPlayerLookAt();
}

How about you try this:

void OnStart()
{
     AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "RoomTwoArea", "CollideRoomTwoArea", true, 1);
}
void CollideRoomTwoArea(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
     SetSwingDoorClosed("mansion_1", true, true);
     StartPlayerLookAt("mansion_1", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
     AddTimer("", 1.5f, "EndLook1");
     AddTimer("", 4, "EndLook2");
}
void EndLook1(string &in asTimer)
{
    StartPlayerLookAt("default_wall_180", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
    SetLampLit("Torch_6", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_7", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_8", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_9", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_10", false, true);
    SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_2" , true);
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("", "servant_grunt_2", "MonsterPath2a", 1, "");
}
void EndLook2(string &in asTimer)
{
     StopPlayerLookAt();
}

I'm pretty sure this would work now.

05-18-2011, 11:58 PM
Find
Wonderbread Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

One more quick question.. how would I make it so a grunt is spawned when I enter a area only if I have a certain item?
05-19-2011, 01:43 AM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-19-2011, 01:43 AM)Wonderbread Wrote: One more quick question.. how would I make it so a grunt is spawned when I enter a area only if I have a certain item?

Try this:

void OnStart()
{
     AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "Func01", true, 1);
}
void Func01(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
     if (HasItem("ItemName") == true)
     {
          SetEntityActive("MonsterName", true);
          return;
     }
}

05-19-2011, 02:29 AM
Find
Sennep Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-18-2011, 07:58 PM)Kyle Wrote:
(05-18-2011, 07:00 PM)Sennep Wrote: How do you set concaves? Do you really have to manually pull them all into position?

Concaves? What? I don't know what you mean.

Sorry for asking a... weird question.

I meant, when you put wall extensions in the level editor, for example the mansion_base wall extension, do you have to pull them all manually in the right position above the 1st level of walls, or is there an easier way to do it?

Did that make sense? I'm actually not sure.
05-19-2011, 09:07 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-19-2011, 09:07 PM)Sennep Wrote:
(05-18-2011, 07:58 PM)Kyle Wrote:
(05-18-2011, 07:00 PM)Sennep Wrote: How do you set concaves? Do you really have to manually pull them all into position?

Concaves? What? I don't know what you mean.

Sorry for asking a... weird question.

I meant, when you put wall extensions in the level editor, for example the mansion_base wall extension, do you have to pull them all manually in the right position above the 1st level of walls, or is there an easier way to do it?

Did that make sense? I'm actually not sure.

There are simpler ways, for example, using the shorcut for dupicating something which is "Ctrl-D". Another way is to increase height under grid controls at the bottom of the editor screen.

05-19-2011, 09:11 PM
Find
Sennep Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Threads: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

Thanks for the help! I just thought it was very hard to make them fit right. Its already becoming easier now though.
05-19-2011, 09:44 PM
Find
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

So err... might be a bit nooby, but where do I find regular spiderweb? :o Searched everywhere and can't find it D:
05-19-2011, 10:26 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-19-2011, 10:26 PM)DannieWest Wrote: So err... might be a bit nooby, but where do I find regular spiderweb? :o Searched everywhere and can't find it D:

I'm pretty sure it's under Static Objects and then under Decals.

05-19-2011, 10:47 PM
Find
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

Gosh, how did I manage to scroll past it? ;o Well, thanks anyway ^^
(This post was last modified: 05-19-2011, 11:10 PM by DannieWest.)
05-19-2011, 11:10 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)