Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Black Screen but game still plays
Author Message
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#41
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

lets hope it works because I don't think I will be able to help more. In general, as mentioned in the site, the game has problems with intel graphic cards of any kind.
06-03-2011, 01:29 PM
Find
Visual Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
#42
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

Yeah it didn't work, damn, but whatever, there really should be some kind of support for situations like mine, like either intel cards are supported, or you can force Amnesia which card to choose...but whatever, I will just wait till I build my PC later this year
06-03-2011, 03:44 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#43
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

Intel cards are not supported and for that you should blame Intel for not updating their drivers. I don't there is a way to force it use a certain gpu. Maybe from catalyst control panel. I have nvidia though so I can't help you there.
06-03-2011, 03:50 PM
Find
Visual Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
#44
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

(06-03-2011, 03:50 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: Intel cards are not supported and for that you should blame Intel for not updating their drivers. I don't there is a way to force it use a certain gpu. Maybe from catalyst control panel. I have nvidia though so I can't help you there.

I guess, Intel or either Frictional should make some adjustments to fix these kinds of problems...
06-04-2011, 10:28 PM
Find
Ocean112 Offline
Member

Posts: 51
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
#45
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

did you get it fixed?? if not then install the new game patch 1.0.1 on a previous post to get past black screen and then you may have choppy ground problems if not gratz if you do then reinstall game and use serial again and WALAH your all fixed
06-15-2011, 02:11 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#46
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

He has a different problem and the serial key doesn't have to do with that. I'm certain.
06-15-2011, 02:16 PM
Find
Ocean112 Offline
Member

Posts: 51
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
#47
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen but game still plays

Roflmao SmileSmileSmile it might tho Smile ya never know
06-15-2011, 04:02 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)