Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work
Henriksen Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 308
Threads: 71
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 2
#1
SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

Hi, Im trying to get it work so that when the level touches a area it triggers a function. The problem however is that when I start the map even though i checked of the "Active" thing it still is there and the script doesnt work either.
This is my script:

////////////////////////////
// Run first time starting map
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("lever_small01_1", "Sesame", "Open", true, 1);
}

void Open(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_6", true);
}

////////////////////////////
// Run when entering map
void OnEnter()
{

}

////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}
05-24-2011, 09:50 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#2
RE: SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

StaticProp type of entities cannot be de-activated. You should change the type via model editor or use another entity.

05-24-2011, 09:59 PM
Website Find
Simpanra Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 314
Threads: 28
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

there is another entity that looks the same =) i cant remember what category it is under, but it is an entity called secret_shelf ^_^
05-24-2011, 10:05 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
#4
RE: SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

(05-24-2011, 10:05 PM)Simpanra Wrote: there is another entity that looks the same =) i cant remember what category it is under, but it is an entity called secret_shelf ^_^

I'm pretty sure it's under Entities --> Gameplay

05-25-2011, 11:39 AM
Find
Simpanra Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 314
Threads: 28
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

Yeah that sounds right ^_^
05-25-2011, 12:00 PM
Find
ferryadams10 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 288
Threads: 40
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 19
#6
RE: SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

You are all talking about a secret shelf but a secret shelf u open on a different way.
He doesn't wants to open a secret shelf. He just wants to make it look like it did open by disactivating the one and activating the let's say "open" one.
Teddifisk, add me on msn I've learned allot about scripting last while so I'm pretty sure I can help u

msn: ferry_hooligan@live.nl

Got a nice sofa
Please come and have a seat for a while

05-25-2011, 02:05 PM
Find
Simpanra Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 314
Threads: 28
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: SetEntityActive("shelf_high01_1", false); Doesnt work

Actually....i am right, i used the secret shelf to do exactly what he is asking...so please don't say we are wrong without knowing for sure =)

I used the secret shelf to set it inactive and then set another one active =)

05-25-2011, 04:34 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)