Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lantern power change
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#11
RE: Lantern power change

Yea, so you lighten up a bigger area. My first thought was something like zelda you know, finding one item and then later you find an item same as the other one except better :p But yea, just a thought Smile
05-25-2011, 03:32 PM
Find Reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#12
RE: Lantern power change

I wish there were multiple hand-objects that we could switch like in Penumbra series (flashlight, glowstick), but I don't think there is a way implemented in Amnesia.

Maybe it's possible to find a workaround...

05-25-2011, 03:34 PM
Website Find Reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#13
RE: Lantern power change

Okay :o Yea me too, would've been cool =)
Haha, I'll leave that up to you, I don't know shit bout that sort of things XD
05-25-2011, 07:09 PM
Find Reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#14
RE: Lantern power change

I'm not an expert either, but thinking that there is a pickaxe handobject implemented, I'll look into this.

05-25-2011, 07:32 PM
Website Find Reply
Apjjm Offline
Is easy to say

Posts: 495
Threads: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 51
#15
RE: Lantern power change

If you can figure out how to access the lantern entity from the scripts it to activate and deactivate the lights within the entity (It IS possible to alter the stuff like lights inside an entity from scripts, but you'd need to know the name of the lantern equipped (if it is accessible) ).


05-25-2011, 09:20 PM
Find Reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#16
RE: Lantern power change

Well, handobject category doesn't have any sub category. I can't find a workaround.

05-25-2011, 09:35 PM
Website Find Reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#17
RE: Lantern power change

Aw.. atleast you gave it a shot =)
05-25-2011, 09:42 PM
Find Reply
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
#18
RE: Lantern power change

(05-25-2011, 09:35 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote: Well, handobject category doesn't have any sub category. I can't find a workaround.

Tanshaydar,I placed 2 lanterns in my map to see what would happen and one had a flashlight skin,I picked them both up and everything worked fine,but If you are talking about oil then that would be a huge problem.

05-25-2011, 09:59 PM
Find Reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#19
RE: Lantern power change

(05-25-2011, 09:59 PM)WatzUpzPeepz Wrote: Tanshaydar,I placed 2 lanterns in my map to see what would happen and one had a flashlight skin,I picked them both up and everything worked fine,but If you are talking about oil then that would be a huge problem.

Are you talking about flashlight item I made? If so, they're items, both of them will activate same thing eventually, nothing different.

(This post was last modified: 05-25-2011, 10:28 PM by Tanshaydar.)
05-25-2011, 10:28 PM
Website Find Reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#20
RE: Lantern power change

Isn't there any way to like import glowstick then? And then change it's skin to a lantern? :o
05-26-2011, 11:09 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)