Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Making an entity fly
xtron Offline

Threads: 37
Making an entity fly

How to use the function "AddPlayerBodyForce(float afX, float afY, float afZ, bool abUseLocalCoords);" ?

Sorry for spaming this forum with my "help please" shit. But this is my first time making an map and scripting to Amnesia so I need some help Smile. Thanks for all the help i already got. You guys are lovely.

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2011, 08:18 PM by xtron.)
05-26-2011, 08:11 PM
Find
Apjjm Offline
Is easy to say

Threads: 18
RE: Making an entity fly

(05-26-2011, 08:11 PM)xtron Wrote: How to use the function "AddPlayerBodyForce(float afX, float afY, float afZ, bool abUseLocalCoords);" ?

Sorry for spaming this forum with my "help please" shit. But this is my first time making an map ands cripting to Amnesia so I need some help Smile. Thanks for all the help i already got. You guys are lovely.

In the case of any non-player entity, you will want:
AddPropForce("<object name here>", 0, <force here>, 0, "world");
Being called once every 1/60th of a second (by a timer). To work out what "<force>" is you are going to have to just experiment, as it is different for every object. The "AddPlayerBodyForce" is exactly the same except the first argument is omitted, as the object is already specified as the player.
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2011, 08:18 PM by Apjjm.)
05-26-2011, 08:18 PM
Find
xtron Offline

(05-26-2011, 08:18 PM)Apjjm Wrote: In the case of any non-player entity, you will want:
AddPropForce("<object name here>", 0, <force here>, 0, "world");