Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
moving objects
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Threads: 37
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
#1
moving objects

I have been trying to figgure out the script for moving objects and then i tried this code:

void func_move_box1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
float mult = 1500.0f;
AddPropForce("box1", mult * -11.553, 0, mult *12.272, false);
}

But it doesn't work :S...any ideas?

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
06-06-2011, 03:04 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#2
RE: moving objects

false);
"World");

06-06-2011, 03:15 PM
Website Find
ferryadams10 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 288
Threads: 40
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 19
#3
RE: moving objects

Haha
Just read the script site Big Grin
http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn..._functions
You know it will help you.
If you would have checked the site than you will avoid this mistakes. And if u made one than it is a reading mistake.

Got a nice sofa
Please come and have a seat for a while

06-06-2011, 05:08 PM
Find
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Threads: 37
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
#4
RE: moving objects

Oh right XD. I have no ide why I wrote "false"...
now it sais "'world' is not declared"

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2011, 05:25 PM by xtron.)
06-06-2011, 05:23 PM
Find
MrBigzy Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 616
Threads: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
#5
RE: moving objects

Make sure it's "world", with quotation marks around it.
06-06-2011, 05:40 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)