Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Torture Rooms Sanity
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Torture Rooms Sanity

When I Leave ScriptArea2 Timer work all the time. I try used script from original map but I have the same problem

//SCRIPTAREA1
void Zgroza(string &in asTimer)
{
FadeImageTrailTo(1.2f, 0.5f);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "ui_torture.ent", "Player", 10, true);
GiveSanityDamage(1, false);
AddTimer("", 4.0, "Zgroza");
}

//SCRIPTAREA2
void Strach2(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
RemoveTimer("Zgroza");
}

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-01-2011, 09:27 AM
Find
rojkish Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 45
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

Try using AddTimer("Zgroza", 4.0, "Zgroza"); instead of the one you're using now. RemoveTimer(string& asName); uses the name of the timer, but you've set that to "", therefor, it doesn't work.
07-01-2011, 12:45 PM
Find
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

Ohh I see i'm stupid ;]

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-01-2011, 03:52 PM
Find
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

No, is still as was ;/

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-02-2011, 10:56 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 891
Threads: 39
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
#5
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

That's the name of the timer that you can leave it be.
This is the error:

ui_torture.ent.

It's ui_torture.snt actually, ent is another type of file, that's why it isn't working Wink

And if it isnt still working I need a bigger piece of script. Wink

listen to boards of canada
07-03-2011, 01:34 AM
Website Find
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

No sorry this is not reason

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-03-2011, 10:47 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 891
Threads: 39
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
#7
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

It is an error from the sound tho so I solved the sound actually. Send me a bigger piece of script please..

listen to boards of canada
07-03-2011, 10:02 PM
Website Find
rojkish Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 45
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: Torture Rooms Sanity

(07-03-2011, 10:02 PM)Hardarm Wrote: It is an error from the sound tho so I solved the sound actually. Send me a bigger piece of script please..

His problem is that the TIMER isn't getting removed. Get it? You don't need a bigger piece of script. Everything works out fine, he can play and whatsoever, but the timer doesn't get removed by his functions nr. 2.
07-04-2011, 02:03 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)