Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Is there a amnesia hard mode?
ZxBrad Offline
Member

Posts: 140
Threads: 29
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Im not talking about a hardcore mode. I mean just a harder mode. same story same rules just like monsters are mostly everywhere and probaby patrol. Becuz i already beat the game. like a couple of months ago. and i do want to play again. its juss. i will already no wat to expect. Tongue

WARNING: Noob Doesn't Know How To Script.
[Image: xcn384.gif]

07-16-2011, 09:48 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#2
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

no there isn't. You can edit some cfg files yourself though and make the monsters faster and other stuff. Maybe add more of them in the editor, no idea if this will cause problems.
07-16-2011, 10:34 AM
Find
ZxBrad Offline
Member

Posts: 140
Threads: 29
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

(07-16-2011, 10:34 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: no there isn't. You can edit some cfg files yourself though and make the monsters faster and other stuff. Maybe add more of them in the editor, no idea if this will cause problems.

I guess il give that a try! Thx dude.

WARNING: Noob Doesn't Know How To Script.
[Image: xcn384.gif]

07-16-2011, 12:30 PM
Find
Mervin Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 30
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

(07-16-2011, 12:30 PM)ZxBrad Wrote:
(07-16-2011, 10:34 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: no there isn't. You can edit some cfg files yourself though and make the monsters faster and other stuff. Maybe add more of them in the editor, no idea if this will cause problems.

I guess il give that a try! Thx dude.

If you do manage to get something done, please post it here, I'd love to try it Smile
07-16-2011, 05:22 PM
Find
Ilkka X Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,455
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#5
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Just decide that if you die in the game, you'll have to start from the beginning. Tongue

07-16-2011, 06:01 PM
Website Find
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,444
Threads: 22
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 25
#6
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Or you can just go for a challenge. No tinderboxes, no lantern.
Not being sighted, only one save/death. Etc...

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
07-17-2011, 04:10 AM
Find
DragonStar325 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

(07-17-2011, 04:10 AM)Kein Wrote: Or you can just go for a challenge. No tinderboxes, no lantern.
Not being sighted, only one save/death. Etc...

Any idea what that config is?

youtube.com/dragonstar3251 <- Go there :)
06-17-2016, 03:09 AM
Website Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#8
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Hey mate Smile

Try not to bump too old a thread okay?

All tinderboxes can be removed with a batch file that deletes the tinderbox entries from the XML hierarchy used in the maps.

The lantern can also be removed, but you would have to rescript the second level to allow progression without the lantern. I also think you'd have to remove a GiveItem(); for the Lantern in every OnEnter(); post second level.

Not being sighted can't be checked.

One death can be achieved with a global variable and a bit of mapping trickery to cause the credits to load immediately after respawn, but must be applied to each map and is a bit of a pain.

Closing Smile

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 06-17-2016, 03:46 AM by Romulator.)
06-17-2016, 03:43 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)