Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

music issues
Kman Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 25
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago music issues

I recently started playing black plague and i've noticed an issue with it. For some reason the music won't change in different rooms! For example, i'll run into a monster and the theme for the monster will start playing, then he'll eventually leave but the same song will still be playing, and then after i've kept playing for about 40 minutes it's STILL playing. And I know this shouldn't be happening since I watched part of a LP of it and the music was changing from room to room. I noticed this same thing happening in overture but eventually it stopped, but now 2 and a half hours in to black plague the same song is still playing. Does anyone know how I could fix this? Also another thing I noticed that might be related to this is that the monsters don't disappear after a while, like with the first monster run in I sat around waiting for him to leave for over 3 minutes and yet he didn't move. Not sure if it's related in any way but I thought I'd bring it up just incase.
(This post was last modified: 07-18-2011, 09:17 AM by Kman.)
07-17-2011, 11:52 PM
Website Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Threads: 45
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago RE: music issues

have you updated the game to v1.1, it fixes one audio issue as I recall:

http://support.frictionalgames.com/entry/70/

Attach us here the file HPL.log found under Documents\Penumbra\Penumbra Black Prague
07-18-2011, 12:15 AM
Find
Kman Offline
Posting Freak

i'm pretty sure i have the most up to date version since i just got the game a little over a month ago, but i can check anyways.

and as for the file you wanted me to attach for some reason it's not even on my computer! i'm guessing it was supposed to come with the game but it's just not there. maybe this could be the problem?
07-18-2011, 04:34 PM
Website Find