Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition "" is not delcared
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#1
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition "" is not delcared

I am copying this from the 2nd map from Justine. I'm not really sure what it means by.

"FATAL ERROR: Could not load script file 'custom_stories/Map05/Ch01/map05.hps'! main (248, 26) : ERR : 'servant_brute_1' is not declared

Where do I declare it and how?
void Enemy1Patrol(string &in asTimer)
{
    SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1", true);
    ShowEnemyPlayerPosition(servant_brute_1);    
//    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_25", 1.0f, "");
//    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_26", 0.0f, "");
}
(This post was last modified: 07-21-2011, 08:41 PM by Rapture.)
07-21-2011, 07:16 PM
Find
MrCookieh Offline
Member

Posts: 157
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: ShowEnemyPlayerPosition "" is not delcared

you need " " around the servant_brute_1

ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("servant_brute_1");

the system thinks you're using a variable, which wasn't set before.
07-21-2011, 07:18 PM
Find
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#3
RE: ShowEnemyPlayerPosition "" is not delcared

(07-21-2011, 07:18 PM)MrCookieh Wrote: you need " " around the servant_brute_1

ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("servant_brute_1");

the system thinks you're using a variable, which wasn't set before.
Thanks! I hate it when you miss those minor things.

07-21-2011, 08:41 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)