Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
+Nightmare+
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 79
Thumbs Up  +Nightmare+

This is my first time uploading map and first sorta completed map. Their are a few minor things not done, but I feel like working on to a new map with better things.

I apologize that if you die, you start at the beginning. You will have to reload the map. I don't know how to make yourself spawn up at the checkpoints and re-trigger all the e-e-vil chases.

Spoiler below!
After you fall down and you start seeing the brute running after ya, don't stop running!

I decided to upload a .rar and .zip file of the map. I prefer .zip but I think alot of people use .rar for Linux, so pick whichever one you want.

Tell me any suggestions, comments or bugs.

Attached Files
.zip   Nightmare.zip (Size: 489.9 KB / Downloads: 288)
.rar   Nightmare.rar (Size: 432.55 KB / Downloads: 247)
(This post was last modified: 07-27-2011, 10:14 PM by Rapture.)
07-23-2011, 12:27 AM
Find
Kurton Offline

Threads: 8
RE: +Nightmare+

Not bad, the construction showed a good sense of detail, though what I noticed of the lighting seemed pretty bland; I didn't like how in the starting room it was basically all white, although it was better in the chase level.

I also did not like the all-too-sudden appearances from the grunt, they hurt my urge to explore, and it didn't feel right that they were out and about in such a bright, warm place anyway ;)

Overall, I'm impressed that this nightmare setting actually feels like a dreamy and surreal yet vivid environment I'd expect in a bad dream. I do look forward to whatever you are starting anew on!

(This post was last modified: 07-23-2011, 05:49 AM by Kurton.)
07-23-2011, 05:49 AM
Find
Tenno Offline

Threads: 0