Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Node? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-35.html)
+--- Thread: Node? (/thread-6642.html)



Node? - zatrix - 02-19-2011

i do not really understand what the hell a Node is ?

some say's it is used to the monster's to where they should patrol Smile
others says that its used to the music and im confused xD

right now im allmost done with my first map the only thing yet is how to make the music change for each Area and how to fix my monster problem cuz i can hear my monster's from the start point ! Smile


RE: Node? - Linus Ågren - 02-19-2011

Refer to http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-5117.html for monster spawns.

For patrol nodes, just place this code under your OnStart():
Code:
AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

"asName" = Name of your monster.
"asNodeName" = Name of your patrolnode.
"afWaitTime" = I believe that's the time the monster stays at the node.
"asAnimation" = Not sure what it does but probably some animation for the monster. Just leave this blank.

And don't forget to place out nodes in your map. ^^


RE: Node? - zatrix - 02-19-2011

(02-19-2011, 03:37 PM)junkfood2121 Wrote: Refer to http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-5117.html for monster spawns.

For patrol nodes, just place this code under your OnStart():
Code:
AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

"asName" = Name of your monster.
"asNodeName" = Name of your patrolnode.
"afWaitTime" = I believe that's the time the monster stays at the node.
"asAnimation" = Not sure what it does but probably some animation for the monster. Just leave this blank.

And don't forget to place out nodes in your map. ^^

Thanks buddy, Smile
and its only under "OnStart(): ? Smile
and i have to give the node's name like all other things right? Smile


RE: Node? - Linus Ågren - 02-19-2011

Yeah, if you're unsure on how to write it, here's an example: Smile

Code:
void OnStart()
{
AddEnemyPatrolNode("grunt_1", "Node_1", 0, ""); //Makes grunt move to node 1
AddEnemyPatrolNode("grunt_1", "Node_2", 0, ""); //Makes grunt move to node 2
AddEnemyPatrolNode("grunt_1", "Node_3", 0, ""); //Makes grunt move to node 3 etc.
}



RE: Node? - Ongka - 02-19-2011

For example:
Code:
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_1", 1, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_2", 1, "");



RE: Node? - zatrix - 02-19-2011

(02-19-2011, 03:48 PM)Ongka Wrote: For example:
Code:
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_1", 1, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_2", 1, "");

Awesome ! Smile you rock guys xD !! Smile