Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Modern Time Models
Author Message
BlingBoyOto Offline
Member

Posts: 138
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #1
Question Modern Time Models

Hello !
Im working on a custom story S.C.A.R.E
Which is set in modern time...
I still need some models for morgue room in which I need different type of bodies and a model like this
[Image: morgue.jpg]
Where the doors can be opened and the plates pushed out.


Much Appreciated Smile

lol noobs
(This post was last modified: 03-20-2012 01:03 PM by BlingBoyOto.)
03-20-2012 12:58 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BlingBoyOto Offline
Member

Posts: 138
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Modern Time Models

Can anybody help ?
Sad

lol noobs
03-20-2012 08:10 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DaAinGame Offline
Member

Posts: 90
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #3
RE: Modern Time Models

I don't know much on how to do stuff like this but I'm going to guess that you will need to use the Model Editor and make yourself completely new models. I've never used the model editor so I'm not sure what you would do after that either. I know that this thread may help you out a little, but I think it was focused around inventory items a little more.
http://www.forum.frictionalgames.com/thread-13936.html

Sorry I'm not much help, I'm more of a scripter.

Realm Of Another Chapter 1: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-14142.html
Realm Of Another Chapter 2: Postponed
Adder Halls: 5%
03-20-2012 08:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BlingBoyOto Offline
Member

Posts: 138
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Modern Time Models

Thanks for Answer !
I've tried every thread in here but somehow every time I use blender to import .dae it says Failed check the log , or when I try with a new .dae I can save it but when I try to open it , it crashes with the same error.

Thanks for the reply .

lol noobs
03-20-2012 08:23 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Acies Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,609
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 66
Post: #5
RE: Modern Time Models

You need a modeling program. The ModelEditor can only import models and give them physics.
Maya
3dsMax
Blender

etc.

Good luck :>

[Image: mZiYnxe.png]


03-20-2012 11:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BlingBoyOto Offline
Member

Posts: 138
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Modern Time Models

(03-20-2012 11:00 PM)Acies Wrote:  You need a modeling program. The ModelEditor can only import models and give them physics.
Maya
3dsMax
Blender

etc.

Good luck :>
Yes I have Blender , but im used to 3ds max (back when I was modelling for GTA IV)
Il try to get used to Blender because I hear 3ds Max has a plugin but it isn't that good....

Ok il try with Blender
Thanks Smile

lol noobs
03-21-2012 12:59 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 42
Post: #7
RE: Modern Time Models

(03-21-2012 12:59 PM)BlingBoyOto Wrote:  
(03-20-2012 11:00 PM)Acies Wrote:  You need a modeling program. The ModelEditor can only import models and give them physics.
Maya
3dsMax
Blender

etc.

Good luck :>
Yes I have Blender , but im used to 3ds max (back when I was modelling for GTA IV)
Il try to get used to Blender because I hear 3ds Max has a plugin but it isn't that good....

Ok il try with Blender
Thanks Smile
3ds Max works just fine, just ask traggey ^^ So if you know how to model in 3ds max use that Smile

03-21-2012 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)