Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cant play amnesia
Author Message
JayDawg1011 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 6 Days, 7 Hours, 21 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago Cant play amnesia

so i just got amnesia today, installed it and everything, but when i try play it says fatal error renderer #0. my driver is ATI Mobility Readoen(correct if wrong) X1400. please help me!
04-17-2012 03:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,791
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #2
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 6 Days, 7 Hours, 21 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Cant play amnesia

more info is required, check all three sticky guides

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
04-17-2012 08:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 3,503
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 164
Post: #3
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 6 Days, 7 Hours, 21 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Cant play amnesia

Try updating the drivers by downloading and installing the latest available from amd.com. If that does not help then the game might not work on your computer.
04-17-2012 08:54 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,791
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #4
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 6 Days, 7 Hours, 21 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Cant play amnesia

Most probably he needs modified drivers (if it supports OpenGL 2.1) since AMD does not support mobility cards (OEM). For these, more info is required of course.

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
04-17-2012 09:07 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)