Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop
Author Message
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

So I just recently obtained a copy of Amnesia. I did not see the point in putting it on steam when I could just put it on my desktop, etc. So I go into my program files x86 and find Amnesia's folder. I wanted to play it right away so I just clicked the launcher. When I was finished playing I made a shortcut of the "Amnesia" launcher and "Launcher" But whenever I run the launcher once, example "Amnesia", then whenever I try to run it again it blue screens. I searched the forum and found others have had this problem but I created this thread specifically for my computer settings.




DriverScan: http://www.driveridentifier.com/scan/des...0FDF17744F

05-05-2012 02:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,790
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #2
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

BSODs do not happen because of the game but because you have corrupted drivers or hardware.

Do this: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid107828

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012 10:53 PM by plutomaniac.)
05-05-2012 03:15 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

So how do I fix it?
05-05-2012 08:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,790
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #4
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

I told you! ^^^^^

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
05-05-2012 09:01 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

You sent the link But i really dont get what im supposed to do Sad sorry

"If you have WinRar, right click the .exe you downloaded (SBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0017.exe) and select WinRar>Extract to folder SBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0017.

3)Go into Device Manager (right click My Computer or though the control panel).
4)Click Sound Devices (or similar) and then select the Audity card.
5)Go to the tab labeled "Drivers"
6)Click "Update Drivers" and then select "Browse my computer for drivers"
7)Click "Search for driver software in this location" and check Include Subfolder and browse to the folderSBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0017."



I dont have the options for 3-4
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012 09:06 PM by cobia9.)
05-05-2012 09:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,790
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #6
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

Look at the link in my last post: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid135962

Quote: I need to know the exact BSOD error. Go to C:\Windows\Minidump and give me the latest file from there to examine it and tell you what problem you have.

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012 10:54 PM by plutomaniac.)
05-05-2012 10:53 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

alright well Mediafire is messing up and is stuck on "queuing" is there a way I can attach the file to a post?
05-06-2012 01:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,790
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #8
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

You can try that or try rapidshare.com

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
05-06-2012 07:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

I cant use Rapidshare because It has "rapids" that you need to purchase
05-06-2012 07:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RawkBandMan Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,146
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #10
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 4 Days, 20 Hours, 23 Minutes, 22 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

(05-06-2012 07:59 PM)cobia9 Wrote:  I cant use Rapidshare because It has "rapids" that you need to purchase
Just add it as an attachment in your next post, that should work fine.

I've come to learn to not fear the living, nor the dead... But the monsters that hide in closets.
05-06-2012 08:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)