Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can you make a hatch locked?
Author Message
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

Where do I find cache files? I changed the forcecahedsave thingy to false, but the hatch still feel like being unlocked...
05-02-2011 02:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Roenlond Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 331
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

(05-02-2011 02:59 PM)DannieWest Wrote:  Where do I find cache files? I changed the forcecahedsave thingy to false, but the hatch still feel like being unlocked...

Same folder as your maps/scripts.
05-02-2011 03:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

(05-02-2011 03:03 PM)Roenlond Wrote:  
(05-02-2011 02:59 PM)DannieWest Wrote:  Where do I find cache files? I changed the forcecahedsave thingy to false, but the hatch still feel like being unlocked...

Same folder as your maps/scripts.

So.. I unlocked the hatch, deleted the cache file, locked the hatch and started the game. Hatch as unlocked as it've always been Undecided
05-02-2011 03:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
Post: #14
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

I had the same problem when the hatch opens downwards. But I am fine enough with it being static until one trigger changes it from static to normal
05-02-2011 04:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

(05-02-2011 04:16 PM)Khyrpa Wrote:  I had the same problem when the hatch opens downwards. But I am fine enough with it being static until one trigger changes it from static to normal

So you can create a trigger, like when using key on the hatch, making it normal instead of static? Or something like that?
05-02-2011 04:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
Post: #16
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

Im not sure if thats possible, but i just made the static entity not active and the normal one active
05-02-2011 04:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

What kind of script do you use to make that one? Like, first I got a static hatch, but when I pick up a key, the static one becomes unactive and the unstatic one becomes active!
05-02-2011 04:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
Post: #18
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

collide with the key then use SetEntityActive to switch the active hatch? It dsnt feel natural that the hatch is suddenly open without using the key though
05-02-2011 04:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DannieWest Offline
Member

Posts: 156
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

(05-02-2011 04:57 PM)Khyrpa Wrote:  collide with the key then use SetEntityActive to switch the active hatch? It dsnt feel natural that the hatch is suddenly open without using the key though

Suppose that would work yeah! I know what you mean =/ But can't seem to find another way... or maybe I'll just use the key for a door in the next room or something lols..
05-02-2011 04:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
Post: #20
RE: Can you make a hatch locked?

Perhaps make it a scary event: youre glad u found the key -> happily get to the hatch but it suddenly opens up without the key?
05-02-2011 05:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)