Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
error message
Author Message
mr.bonent Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
RE: error message

Well ok, I'll try it tomorrow Smile
I thank you very much spending your time for helping me.
Good night! Wink
05-30-2011 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.bonent Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
RE: error message

Ok Roenlond, now how can I send you the files? ^^
05-31-2011 05:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Roenlond Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 331
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
RE: error message

I believe you can add it as an attachment, otherwise upload it to some site. Megaupload, filebeam, etc.
05-31-2011 05:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.bonent Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
RE: error message

It doesn't work as attachement.

Here are the links to the files: ---->

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=08ICHL3R
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XOOXF7OS

EDIT:

One thing is unclear for me. Have I to test the script with -> starting Amnesia / play game, or
starting Amnesia / Custom Story / play game ?
(This post was last modified: 05-31-2011 06:30 PM by mr.bonent.)
05-31-2011 06:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Roenlond Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 331
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
RE: error message

You can set up a custom story and start it via that, or you can load the map directly by starting the game with a modified profile config file.
06-01-2011 08:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Roenlond Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 331
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
RE: error message

The map works just fine for me, the book appears as it should. I'm sorry I mislead you, however. It is AddDebugMessage, not SetDebugMessage. Must've been confused with the SetEntityActive or something, sorry.

I archived the map as a custom story, so simply place it in your custom_stories folder and start it via the main menu.


Attached File(s)
.rar  test.rar (Size: 608.08 KB / Downloads: 8)
06-01-2011 02:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.bonent Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
RE: error message

Oh man! It works! Smile
I just replaced my .hps with your .hps which you sent me and it works.
Thank you very much! I'm happy Big Grin

until later bud!
06-02-2011 02:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Roenlond Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 331
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
RE: error message

You're welcome, glad I could help you Smile
06-02-2011 03:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mr.bonent Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
RE: error message

Other Question, how can I represent the letter "ä" for German?
06-02-2011 04:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Roenlond Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 331
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
RE: error message

On that note, I'm not sure. If the original font doesn't have Ä, you probably need to use the german version or something..
06-02-2011 10:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)