Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Preventing doors from closing?
Author Message
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #1
Question Preventing doors from closing?

In case there is no way to do what i want, i have another idea on how to go about in doing this. However, i would prefer it if i could make the door become impossible to move (swing). Is there any way to have the door fixated in its opened state (without having a looping interact callback)?
(This post was last modified: 07-27-2011 07:00 AM by Your Computer.)
07-27-2011 06:05 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,214
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #2
RE: Preventing doors from closing?

You can use SetEntityInteractionDisabled("doornamehere", true); but that will let you move it by pushing it with other objects. That's the only option I can think of without having to create a custom entity. If you choose to do so you lose the door functionality, so when you decide you DO want the door to be interactive you'll need to have a separate inactive door entity in the same position which you then activate in the stead of the 'frozen' door.

07-27-2011 06:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #3
RE: Preventing doors from closing?

Excellent, that worked!

BTW, setting it to false seems to have brought back interaction.
07-27-2011 07:00 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,214
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #4
RE: Preventing doors from closing?

Yep that'll do it. Just call it once when you want to freeze the door. Then simply call it with false as your boolean to re-activate it. No need to create a looping function, if that's what you're up to Smile

07-27-2011 07:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)