Frictional Games Forum

Full Version: Framerate issue on power station
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
As soon as I start the power station level for requiem, the framerate goes really low and the game becomes virtually unplayable. I am running OS X 10.5.8 and playing the collection. I've played through the other two penumbra games without any issue. I tried patching the game but that did nothing. Please help - I want to finish this game! Thanks.
Reinstall the game, reload previous saves or ask for a save past the area.
(01-09-2012, 04:38 PM)BlueFury Wrote: [ -> ]Reinstall the game, reload previous saves or ask for a save past the area.
I have exactly the same trouble, that level is unplayable due to the slow framerate. Graphic settings lowed with no result. Loading from previous save spots doesn't work. Is there any way to download the game again in order to reinstall it? (and... ┬┐does anyone know if that will work?)
2011 Mac Mini 2.3GHz with 8Gb Ram DDR3.
Thanks!
V.
Where did you get Amnesia from?
(10-04-2012, 12:13 AM)Statyk Wrote: [ -> ]Where did you get Amnesia from?
I think this is the wrong section, Statyk.

You might have wanted to say "Where you got Penumbra from?"
(10-04-2012, 01:33 PM)Nemet Robert (Robby) Wrote: [ -> ]I've downloaded the Collection From Frictional's webpage, of course. Trouble is that I can't find any way to download it that doesn't require paying for the game again. But i'm not really sure that reinstalling the game will solve this... Any ideas?
Val
(10-04-2012, 12:13 AM)Statyk Wrote: [ -> ]Where did you get Amnesia from?
I think this is the wrong section, Statyk.

You might have wanted to say "Where you got Penumbra from?"
Ok, so it ain't a pirated copy.

What about posting the PC's specs?
Mac mini 5,1, (mid 2011); 2.3 Ghz Intel Core i5 processor; 8Gb 1333 Mhz DDR3 ram
Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 Mb
500 Gb hard disk
Mac OS X Lion 10.7.4

┬┐maybe not enough for the game?
(10-04-2012, 04:40 PM)Nemet Robert (Robby) Wrote: [ -> ]Ok, so it ain't a pirated copy.

What about posting the PC's specs?
Uffff... it does not sound very well; seems not to be any solution.
Many thanks, anyway.
V.
Pages: 1 2