Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
I don't know why this error appears... - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: I don't know why this error appears... (/thread-21532.html)



I don't know why this error appears... - Slanderous - 05-18-2013

Hi.

I have problem with map script. When I go through the level door
error appears.

Here is the screen of error + script.

[Image: 2kq26t.jpg]

And thanks for help.

EDIT: This is actully very small pic, here's the link for big one:

http://oi39.tinypic.com/2kq26t.jpg


RE: I don't know why this error appears... - Romulator - 05-18-2013

PHP Code:
void monsterfunc()
{
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("monster_1);



I think thats your issue. You don't have a closing quotation mark Smile

Change it to this:
PHP Code:
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("monster_1"); 



RE: I don't know why this error appears... - TheGreatCthulhu - 05-18-2013

Yeah, I too think that's the problem. See all that gray text - the syntax highlighter recognised it as strings, because of that missing quotation mark, so, if the AngelScript parser/compiler does something similar, it doesn't even treat that gray text as script code; to it, it's just some textual data.

When you correct the error, function names should be consistently colored black, and only the strings which are the names of your entities, and other things you supply as data yourself, should be gray.


RE: I don't know why this error appears... - Tomato Cat - 05-18-2013

That looks like the C++ language setting. =p

I suppose they're quite similar, but maybe you'd be inerested in the HPL notepad++ plugins on the wiki?


RE: I don't know why this error appears... - Adrianis - 05-18-2013

(05-18-2013, 04:17 PM)Tomato Cat Wrote: That looks like the C++ language setting. =p

I suppose they're quite similar, but maybe you'd be inerested in the HPL notepad++ plugins on the wiki?

Nah check out the bottom left corner of the screen - says 'User Defined File - HPS' Smile


RE: I don't know why this error appears... - Tomato Cat - 05-18-2013

(05-18-2013, 07:05 PM)Adrianis Wrote:
(05-18-2013, 04:17 PM)Tomato Cat Wrote: That looks like the C++ language setting. =p

I suppose they're quite similar, but maybe you'd be inerested in the HPL notepad++ plugins on the wiki?

Nah check out the bottom left corner of the screen - says 'User Defined File - HPS' Smile

Oh. >.< My color scheme must be different.


RE: I don't know why this error appears... - Slanderous - 05-18-2013

Hellyeah, it worked. I'm blind if I didn't saw that ;_;