Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
RaideX Offline
Member

Posts: 212
Threads: 33
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-19-2013, 09:42 PM)Patrik Wrote:
(08-19-2013, 08:53 PM)RaideX Wrote:
(08-19-2013, 08:50 PM)Sakonosolo Wrote: Did you buy a prebuilt/laptop? That's generally more expensive than building one yourself.

Yeh. bought a prebuilt one.

But to be honest, i have no idea how to build a pc. I know the basics like what is for what. But when it gets to choose what is the best and most price efficent i would totally fail and either make a shitty pc or one that is too expensive.

There are a lot of cool tech geeks out there that love to give recommendations based on what you need and what you're able to pay. If you don't have time to read up on what's good and what's not and what works well with what, I'd try to find a nice tech forum with a friendly atmosphere and ask there. Smile

yeh. thanks for that. will check something out then...

If you don't draw first, you don't get to draw at all... -The False Shepherd
08-19-2013, 10:40 PM
Find Reply
Tamoghna mukherjee Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-17-2013, 07:33 PM)terzi Wrote:
(08-17-2013, 05:29 PM)jens Wrote: AAMFP is a lot more demanding than Amnesia. I think a thumb of rule could be something like if Amnesia works very well on High settings for you, then AAMFP will work very well on Medium settings for you and so on.

That would be great. Smile Looking forward to play and test it!

atleast what resolution it can run well(GPU gt 520).
08-20-2013, 06:36 AM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

520 is the entry level card of the 500 series so I wouldn't expect that much. The choise is yours. Max resolution and lower details or higher details with decreased resolution.
08-20-2013, 10:09 AM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-19-2013, 08:53 PM)RaideX Wrote: But to be honest, i have no idea how to build a pc. I know the basics like what is for what. But when it gets to choose what is the best and most price efficent i would totally fail and either make a shitty pc or one that is too expensive.

http://www.logicalincrements.com/

Have fun Smile

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-20-2013, 10:13 AM
Find Reply
pinkribbonscars Offline
Member

Posts: 194
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 9
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-19-2013, 11:57 AM)droog Wrote:
(08-19-2013, 11:50 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: As you said, it depends on the native resolution the TV is running at. Either way, that pc is very powerful so I don't think you will have any issues whatsoever.

If it's indeed 1920x1080 I suspect there could a small performance decrease while on the TV due to image up-scaling but I wouldn't worry about it. Your 680 won't even care! Smile

Ok thank you. Big Grin I asked this, because I never played anything above a res of 1920x1080. And to be honest I have no idea how a higher res will look on the TV (I think sharper textures?). Is there any recommended resolution for an 50 inch TV, or is the rule -if res higher it looks better, but it needs more performance)?

Urgh- sorry for the english - this grammer can't be right. Big Grin

The size of the TV doesn't matter, only the resolution. It'll perform the same on your TV at 1080p as it does on your monitor at 1080p

(08-19-2013, 08:53 PM)RaideX Wrote: But to be honest, i have no idea how to build a pc. I know the basics like what is for what. But when it gets to choose what is the best and most price efficent i would totally fail and either make a shitty pc or one that is too expensive.

Just takes a little research. Ofcourse it helps if you're interested in hardware. I'm a geek so I'm always reading about the newest hardware ^^
(This post was last modified: 08-20-2013, 12:01 PM by pinkribbonscars.)
08-20-2013, 11:58 AM
Find Reply
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

i feel like im gonna be lagging terribly 0.0
Intel ® HD Graphics card
and a four core I3 processor...

BUT thank god for my brother, he is sending me a new computer all i gotta do is pay for shipping (since he is getting an new one.. I should realy ask him about the specs but ill just be happy to get my own again (ive been using my mom's laptop for awhile now)

Woops, there i go again rambling.. ill be quiet now.

08-20-2013, 02:22 PM
Find Reply
Yodake Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

@plutomaniac:

Hi,
is it possible that my notebook (2009) can run Aamfp with good fps? (30+) Blush :

Windows 7x64
Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 @ 2.20GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.2GHz
4096MB RAM
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570

Thanks.
08-20-2013, 04:08 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

@Yodake: If I had to answer from my experience, I'd guess that you could run the game, but it might be a bit choppy.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-20-2013, 04:13 PM
Find Reply
RaideX Offline
Member

Posts: 212
Threads: 33
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-20-2013, 10:13 AM)Kreekakon Wrote:
(08-19-2013, 08:53 PM)RaideX Wrote: But to be honest, i have no idea how to build a pc. I know the basics like what is for what. But when it gets to choose what is the best and most price efficent i would totally fail and either make a shitty pc or one that is too expensive.

http://www.logicalincrements.com/

Have fun Smile

holly crap. a big thanks for that.

<3

If you don't draw first, you don't get to draw at all... -The False Shepherd
08-20-2013, 05:26 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-20-2013, 05:26 PM)RaideX Wrote: holly crap. a big thanks for that.

<3

You don't have to take every bit of their word for it though. I've noticed that they seem to put a little extra emphasis on graphics cards when actually most people could actually make a more flexible, and realistic build if they took a bit away from the graphics card budget, and gave it to some of the other components (Like CPU, power supply), so that you get a more balanced build instead of one so deadset on gaming that it might compromise the efficiency of your build a little, especially if you plan on doing other things besides gaming. Or you could just take it away overall to make stuff cheaper.

Just my two cents.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
(This post was last modified: 08-20-2013, 05:34 PM by Kreekakon.)
08-20-2013, 05:31 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)