Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How do I make a monster move/walk/run faster?
oscar1007 Offline
Member

Posts: 64
Threads: 24
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
How do I make a monster move/walk/run faster?

Like the title, how do i do it? Huh Wink

Thanks!

Money can't buy you happiness. But I rather cry in my ferrari.

PROJECT:
http://www.moddb.com/mods/oscar1007
10-05-2011, 07:26 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#2
RE: How do I make a monster move/walk/run faster?

You open the monster up in the model editor and under Settings > User defined variables, change the values for running and walking. Be sure not to overwrite the original monster entity and save it in your custom story's (entities) folder.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
10-05-2011, 07:34 PM
Website Find Reply
oscar1007 Offline
Member

Posts: 64
Threads: 24
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: How do I make a monster move/walk/run faster?

Thanks! Smile
(10-05-2011, 07:34 PM)Your Computer Wrote: You open the monster up in the model editor and under Settings > User defined variables, change the values for running and walking. Be sure not to overwrite the original monster entity and save it in your custom story's (entities) folder.

And how do i import my entity to my level editor?

Money can't buy you happiness. But I rather cry in my ferrari.

PROJECT:
http://www.moddb.com/mods/oscar1007
(This post was last modified: 10-05-2011, 09:06 PM by oscar1007.)
10-05-2011, 08:59 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#4
RE: How do I make a monster move/walk/run faster?

(10-05-2011, 08:59 PM)oscar1007 Wrote: And how do i import my entity to my level editor?

Put down any entity and then select it and on the right side you'll see a field labeled "Entity File". Click on the triple dots and navigate to where your entity is and open it. Then just change the name of the entity to suit your needs.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
10-05-2011, 11:00 PM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)