Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Solved]Amnesia works with "radeon driver"
matse Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago [Solved]Amnesia works with "radeon driver"

Hello everybody,
just wanted to make my first post here to inform you that Amnesia works with the open source radeon driver very well (in contradiction to the sticky). It has even Platin status here - in order to play it you need the S3TC library - which is not always called "s3tc" e.g. in arch it's libtxc_dxtn.
So happy gaming,
matse
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2011, 05:30 PM by matse.)
11-24-2011, 05:29 PM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: [Solved]Amnesia works with "radeon driver"

It's libtxc_dxtn in all distros, however MOST do not package it at all due to patent issues..

And I'm glad that the opensource drivers work for you.. Could you list which exact card you have? As some cards work and some do not.. (I know r300 based ones do )

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
11-24-2011, 06:45 PM
Website Find
matse Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 6 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: [Solved]Amnesia works with "radeon driver"

I use a 4870 (r700), game runs quite smooth even on high settings.
11-26-2011, 02:33 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)