Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help activating script area
zombiehacker595 Offline
Member

Posts: 141
Threads: 51
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#1
activating script area

void DeactivateMonster(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetScriptAreaActive("Deactivate_grunt_1", true);
}



it basically said SetScriptAreaActive doesnt exist so what would the proper thing to put in be
04-05-2012, 02:46 AM
Find Reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 986
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 38
#2
RE: activating script area

No, if you search for "SetScriptAreaActive" in the script function list (at http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn..._functions ) you will find that it doesn't exist, which means that it must be a custom function created in the same hps file that you copied DeactivateMonster() from.
Seriously, you need to learn the basics of scripting instead of asking the forum every time things don't work out for you. YourComputer made a YouTube tutorial. Start with that. Then learn AngelScript and read about script functions on the wiki.


Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-05-2012, 03:19 AM
Find Reply
zombiehacker595 Offline
Member

Posts: 141
Threads: 51
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#3
RE: activating script area

(04-05-2012, 03:19 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote: No, if you search for "SetScriptAreaActive" in the script function list (at http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn..._functions ) you will find that it doesn't exist, which means that it must be a custom function created in the same hps file that you copied DeactivateMonster() from.
Seriously, you need to learn the basics of scripting instead of asking the forum every time things don't work out for you. YourComputer made a YouTube tutorial. Start with that. Then learn AngelScript and read about script functions on the wiki.


i know the basics but i just dont know how to set the script area activate
04-05-2012, 03:22 AM
Find Reply
Strembitsky Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 254
Threads: 37
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
#4
RE: activating script area

Use SetEntityActive.

The Nightmares v1.0 - Dreadful Fires WIP
04-05-2012, 03:23 AM
Find Reply
Xanthos Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 318
Threads: 9
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8
#5
RE: activating script area

In a script you can add or remove script areas.

Adding

{
AddEntityCollideCallBack Thingy
}

Removing.
Shown in post #4

04-05-2012, 03:30 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)