Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen
Zaffre Away
Posting Freak

Posts: 867
Threads: 50
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 30
#11
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen

(08-27-2012, 02:20 AM)lolmaster Wrote: More pirates. Great.



As of September 2nd, 2014, I've left the Frictional forums. Check my profile for more details.
08-28-2012, 01:58 AM
Find
Hurla Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#12
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen

Overture is doing the same...

Yep, black plague too...
(This post was last modified: 08-28-2012, 07:17 PM by Hurla.)
08-28-2012, 07:09 PM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#13
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen

My guess is that it's an old version of SDL causing the issues. And Apple's lovely habbit of deprecating perfectly good APIs just because.

I actually now have some more Mac's to play with and will be going through and testing/updating the Penumbra series next month.


Theoretically you can update the SDL framework within the application, with the latest from libsdl.org and see if it fixes the issue on your system.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
(This post was last modified: 08-28-2012, 09:02 PM by Urkle.)
08-28-2012, 08:52 PM
Website Find
Hurla Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#14
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen

Ok, I think I might be out of my depth here. I downloaded version 1.2.15 of SDL and replaced the folder inside /Applications/Amnesia.app/Contents/Resources/Amnesia.app/Contents/Frameworks/ called SDL.framework.

Now everything that used to be black is yellow with red edges. Anyway, I got the original folder back and it went back to how it was before.

edit: but the mouse was still in the middle, tho it was yellow Tongue

Is this how I was supposed to proceed?
(This post was last modified: 08-28-2012, 11:43 PM by Hurla.)
08-28-2012, 11:23 PM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#15
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen

OH.. Amnesia is doing this?? yeah.. I had some issues with upgrading to 1.2.15 for Amnesia, and everything went yellow as you described.. I'll have to look at it some more.. but I've not had any issues with the mouse cursor popping up w/ Amnesia. Did you try updating SDL with the penumbra games?

OH, and did the mouse cursor correctly hide with 1.2.15? (despite the yellow theme)

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
(This post was last modified: 08-28-2012, 11:26 PM by Urkle.)
08-28-2012, 11:26 PM
Website Find
Hurla Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#16
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Mouse Cursor bang on the middle of the screen

The mouse cursor was still there, but it was yellow Tongue

I have to reinstall the two games, I'll try that tomorrow as it's getting late.

Let me know of your progress, and thanks Smile
08-28-2012, 11:57 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)