Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run
Tonadaicristo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

Hello guys!

I can not make Amnesia The Dark descent to run.I have tried every steps I need,but they did not help.
My hpl.log file writes:ATTENTION: System does not support const arrays in glsl!
But I have tried out everything,I installed my last graphics card and Amnesia Update 1.2.
I am wondering,this error message should not have show up.
So,here are my answers:
1.Windows 7,32-bit
2.Laptop,Aspire 5730Z(it has an Intel videocard)
3.hpl.log attached!


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.78 KB / Downloads: 53)
03-23-2013, 10:21 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#2
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-11183.html , Question 1 > Notice 1
(This post was last modified: 03-23-2013, 11:27 PM by plutomaniac.)
03-23-2013, 11:27 PM
Find
Tonadaicristo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

(03-23-2013, 11:27 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-11183.html , Question 1 > Notice 1

But how can i check my renderer?I have Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family and its version is 2.1.0(which is required).And as it seems,my graphics card is not supported.So,I cant play with the game?
03-24-2013, 09:30 AM
Find
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
#4
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

(03-24-2013, 09:30 AM)Tonadaicristo Wrote:
(03-23-2013, 11:27 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-11183.html , Question 1 > Notice 1

But how can i check my renderer?I have Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family and its version is 2.1.0(which is required).And as it seems,my graphics card is not supported.So,I cant play with the game?

The game uses OpenGL which is more rare especially at older or lower-end graphics cards like Intel ones for example. Basically, your graphics card needs to support OpenGL 2.1 or more. Anything below 2.1 will fail to work.

Seems like it.

03-24-2013, 10:15 AM
Find
Tonadaicristo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

(03-24-2013, 10:15 AM)WIWWM Wrote:
(03-24-2013, 09:30 AM)Tonadaicristo Wrote:
(03-23-2013, 11:27 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-11183.html , Question 1 > Notice 1

But how can i check my renderer?I have Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family and its version is 2.1.0(which is required).And as it seems,my graphics card is not supported.So,I cant play with the game?

The game uses OpenGL which is more rare especially at older or lower-end graphics cards like Intel ones for example. Basically, your graphics card needs to support OpenGL 2.1 or more. Anything below 2.1 will fail to work.

Seems like it.

But I have 2.1.0.It has to work...Look at my hpl.log file,you will see it
(This post was last modified: 03-24-2013, 10:56 AM by Tonadaicristo.)
03-24-2013, 10:56 AM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#6
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

Integrated Chipsets are not compatible.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
03-24-2013, 11:13 AM
Find
Tonadaicristo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

(03-24-2013, 11:13 AM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Integrated Chipsets are not compatible.

So I cant play with Amnesia,right?I think there might be a solution for this.
I dont want to pay 20 euros for nothing....
03-24-2013, 02:20 PM
Find
TheBlastPassage Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 338
Threads: 18
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 11
#8
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

Unfortunately, the Mobile Intel 4 Series Express Chipset Family will not run Amnesia.

03-24-2013, 02:41 PM
Website Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#9
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

(03-24-2013, 02:20 PM)Tonadaicristo Wrote:
(03-24-2013, 11:13 AM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Integrated Chipsets are not compatible.

So I cant play with Amnesia,right?I think there might be a solution for this.
I dont want to pay 20 euros for nothing....

I'm very sorry, but there's no solution. You need to buy another graphic card.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
03-24-2013, 02:45 PM
Find
Tonadaicristo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#10
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent can't run

(03-24-2013, 02:41 PM)TheBlastPassage Wrote: Unfortunately, the Mobile Intel 4 Series Express Chipset Family will not run Amnesia.

Okay....Get it.
thanks for your help.
Paid euros for nothing...where is frictional now?
I am in a sucking position because i got the wrong graphics card...FAIR!
03-24-2013, 02:45 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)