Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Question about Amnesia TDD Game maps
burge4150 Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 15
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Question about Amnesia TDD Game maps

From time to time I open the original game maps for ideas or just a simple "how'd they do that" type of thing.

In the sewer map and storage map I see that there is no ceiling mapped into a lot of areas, but in game there most certainly is a ceiling.

What am I missing here?
09-19-2014, 02:06 AM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#2
RE: Question about Amnesia TDD Game maps

In the level editor, you can hide certain static_objects to decrease lag and stress on the editor to process everything on the screen. You can do this using the clip planes section at the bottom of the GUI. I guess FG forgot to turn it off, or left it that way for us Tongue

Lowering it to 0 should reveal the map Smile

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
09-19-2014, 02:36 AM
Find Reply
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
#3
RE: Question about Amnesia TDD Game maps

THAT'S HOW THEY DID IT. THE BUGGERS.

Thanks rommy

09-19-2014, 02:57 AM
Find Reply
burge4150 Offline
Member

Posts: 56
Threads: 15
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Question about Amnesia TDD Game maps

Ah thank you
09-19-2014, 03:39 AM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,577
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#5
RE: Question about Amnesia TDD Game maps

No problem Smile Hope you learn/learnt a find a thing or two!

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
09-19-2014, 06:10 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)